The Freestanding Kitchen Company - thefreestandingkitchen.com/

The Freestanding Kitchen Company - thefreestandingkitchen.com/

User reviews
3.4

Value For Money

write a review

The Freestanding Kitchen Company - thefreestandingkitchen.com/

When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Here's how it works.

The Freestanding Kitchen Company - thefreestandingkitchen.com/
3.14 14 user reviews
543%
414%
30%
20%
143%
3.4

Value For Money

User Reviews

Taupo
4

Value For Money

Love My New Laundry

Saw the free standing kitchen company units and thought they would work well in my laundry room .the ladder cupboard holds so much and the sink unit is easy to clean . My painter loves the Belfast sink to wash his brush’s in .My kitchen fitter wash also impressed

Cornishmaid1
5

Value For Money

One Very Happy Customer

I am delighted with the service I have received.i feel I have had good advice from day one as to the best design for my new home in Cornwall. When the kitchen arrived (with two lovely delivery drivers who could not have been more accommodating) I was very impressed with the quality of the finish and my new larder cupboard has been the envy of all of my friends! 5) thank you to everyone for helping to my new house become a home.

Debritchie
4

Value For Money

Love Our Kitchen

We visited the showroom March time. We were looking for a new kitchen with an older country/farmhouse feel. We met James the sales consultant who was helpful, knowledgeable & friendly. Once we decided on what we wanted, we scanned through a rough plan & measurements which the person I dealt with then drew up 3D plan which looked exactly like the kitchen we had in our minds, colour too. We were a little worried in case our own measurements didn't measure up on delivery but were thrilled when it arrived & fit perfectly. We went for a combination of blue painted cabinets & some plain oak which we love. It was reasonably priced for the quality. We are very happy customers.

Richardjameshoare
5

Value For Money

Our Perfect New Kitchen In France.

We are renovating a house in France and wanted a new freestanding oak kitchen complete with Smeg appliances.

The team at the Freestanding Kkitchen Company were extremely helpful and the design was completed by an online conference call and the kitchen ordered.

It was delivered to France on time, as arranged, by the company's own really helpful delivery drivers.

There were a couple of small snagging issues but these were resolved quickly by seeking advice - our calls and emails were answered promptly.

We are now very happy with the finished and much admired kitchen and would certainly recommend this company to family and friends.

TrisR
5

Value For Money

Order And Delivery Great.

From the start, we worked together through the design and ordering of our kitchen. Designs were quick to arrive and changes were made with minimum of fuss.

When ordered and paid for delivery was fantastic. The delivery guys were second to none and managed to get the kitchen units, especially the larder, through a difficult route into the odd shaped kitchen. Everything was checked for condition on delivery and was perfect.

The quality is superb; we have some very jealous friends and relatives.

One slight issue was the length of time between delivery and follow up call. We would have appreciated a courtesy call a lot sooner. Nothing was wrong and we would have known where to contact, however after sales care could be tightened up. Thank you.

Rudsdale20
4

Value For Money

Great Little Company

We have used the freestanding kitchen company about 3 times now over the course of 5 years. As a property developer, its hard to find good honest companies that can deliver what we ask for. Yes there have been a few hiccups but they have always been put right in the end.

We love the product, its rustic, solid and great value for money.

My wife and I have always received good customer service, if we cant get them on the phone we send them an email, we generally receive a call/email back the same day, if not the day after.

We have recommended friends and family to the freestanding company and they all rate the products and the company as much as we do.

Helpful and friendly staff, they couldn't do enough for us.

Guest
1

Value For Money

An Absolute Disgrace!!!!!

I have never experienced treatment like it in my life this company ought to be ashamed of themselves. Disgraceful!!

1
FreestandingKitchenCo

Well we are very sorry you feel the way you do, Of course we know the person whom wrote this as you threatened to. We also feel they lets down by your behavior take us for a ride as you have. We have done 6 designs before your ordered, You then changed the design twice after your ordered. Then 10 days before your order going out the door you decide to cancel due to you fighting another court battle. Then demand 100% of your deposit returned via your solicitor . We have half a bespoke altered kitchen sitting in the workshop made for you. We even made a generous offer to return 60% of your deposit covering our most basic costs. To which you rejected demanding 100% plus interest.

I would like to ask any customer please don't pay a deposit to us unless you genuinely interned to perchance a kitchen from us.

minwe
1

Value For Money

Bloody Terrible

We fist came across this Co at a show we followed up with a visit to the "shop" for a second touch and feel, everything was great so we ordered. From there onwards it went rapidly down hill - The quality of the cabinets delivered was a world apart from the ones we looked at in their showroom - Chipped, wonky, splintered, covered in dust and dirty - One little insight was the quality of the draws, look like oak from the outside but inside badly fitted pine with big gouges in the frame and base - So disappointed - Owner accepted that what he had sent was sub standard but blamed everyone else including his warehouse manager & the manufacturing site (far east somewhere... not Europe) - Owner was rude, gave a small discount which didn't come close to compensating us for the shoddy Kitchen we now have - He did send us some stain and polish to try and make good what we could (cheeky). Do not buy from here they sells substandard cabinets which will only disappoint

1
FreestandingKitchenCo

Firstly We would like to Thank You for taking the time to leave your feedback and can we take this opportunity to apologies to you for your concerns that you have raised.

We are glad that you liked the product at one of our shows that we exhibited at and then you took the time and followed up with a visit at our showroom in Essex. The cabinets that are exhibited, and that you viewed in the showroom and delivered to yourself are all from the same supplier. They are made from solid character oak from Europe with reclaimed pine (usually in the base and drawers). which is stated on our website and in our brochure and can be seen at the shows and in the showroom.

We are sorry for your disappointment on this occasion, like any respectful company we do not like to let our customers down and we like to receive good feedback, so for us this is very frustrating as every time an order goes out for delivery with The Freestanding Kitchen Company it is quality checked before it is delivered with the warehouse manager and previous to that it has been quality checked before it is distributed to us where it is manufactured in Asia.

Customers who do have any issues/problems are advised to use a snag list on our website ww.thefreestandingkitchen.com/snaglist where we can resolve issues once the kitchen has been delivered.which works well with our customers who have older style houses/integrated appliances either way we will always work with the customer to reach a resolve.

We can see from your review we did offer a discount and also some stain and polish; we are sorry that this did not suffice. If you feel we can still be of assistance to you please to not hesitate in contacting us at the office.

The Freestanding Kitchen Company

Murphy180163
1

Value For Money

Unprofessional, Substandard, Terrible Customer Service

I paid £7000 last August for a kitchen. On the whole I was quite happy with what I received however the island contains two brackets to hold the worktop on, one was perfect whilst the other must have been cut by someone with a squint as it is totally uneven and therefore unable to be joined onto the island. Also on arrival some of the paint had already chipped off the hinges, the delivery man told me he would get the company to send me some touch up paint - never received it.

I have continuously emailed the company for months asking for a new bracket and paint. At first they told me the bracket was correct (after me sending photos). My husband is a carpenter and could not believe what he was hearing. They also told me that chipped off paint was wear and tear - what from the factory to being delivered??? Am still to this day waiting for these matters to be resolved - WOULD NOT RECCOMMEND TO ANYONE, ONCE THEYVE HAD YOUR MONEY THEY DONT GIVE A MONKEYS

1
FreestandingKitchenCo

Hi Mrs J,

We clearly have upset you and are very sorry for that, I was well aware for the bracket issue and we had responded to majority of you emails on the subject. All our cabinets are hand made of solid timber so each cabinet is unique in its own right and this is what our customers love about our kitchen furniture. Its not made by machines.

With regard to the painted hinges, these are traditional style of hinge with moving parts, as soon as the door is opened the paint will start ware over time and this we think adds the slightly rustic appearance. It is a look that some like and other don't so we are happy to send unpainted hinges if you don't like the appearance once the ware has occurred. Out of the 800 or so painted cabinets we shipped last year, we replaced 1 kitchen with new hinges.

We really do apologise that you feel we have given you a bad service, we must stress this is not the norm and care about all our customers from the very beginning of the design stages through to completion of their project, even years on if customers have any queries.

We have sent you a follow up email, so if you have any further queries or would like to discuss this matter further please feel free to contact us.

All the best.

The Freestanding Kitchen Team.

Albertsdad1
3

Value For Money

Poor Quality Finish On Kitchen Non Existent Customer Service

We first came across the freestanding kitchen company at the Grand Designs Exibition in May last year. We were attracted to the company as the units looked good, made from solid wood, and not bank breakingly expensive.

We paid a deposit in June, and after much debate and a design change or 2 had a delivery in December. Essentially the company had 6 months to get our order sorted. Throughout this initial consultation, the customer service was sketchy to say the least, but they did maintain a level of contact, primarily as they wanted the balance from us (approximately £6k)

We paid our balance in December and the kitchen arrived two weeks later, as agreed. At this point we were fairly impressed with the company..

It wasn't until we began to put the units in their correct positions that we began to notice faults in the workmanship.

Poorly hung doors, badly planed doors with chunks out of the bottom. Bent or broken hinges, missing hinges, missing door knobs. The solid oak units are not all oak. The backs appear to be pine softwood, and have not been stained, so we have a rich coloured close grained wood on the door, and when the door is opened the cupboard internally, including shelves, is coloured beige, with a very wide grained wood.

Our delivery driver had given us a snag list contact email address, so we could report any faults directly to the office of Freestanding Kitchen.com.

Over the past two months I have sent 3 emails, including all fault descriptions, and photographs of the issues to the company. To date I have had no response whatsoever from the company.

It very much appears that now they have our money, we no longer exist.

As they have not responded to our last email, which gave them a deadline to respond, we feel we have no other options left to us.

We are in the process of contacting Essex Trading Standards to see how they can help.

Essentially we feel that a good product has been totally let down by less than £200 worth of quality control, and abysmal lack of customer service.

1
FreestandingKitchenCo

We sincerely apologise for the late reply and Thank You for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad that you were attracted to the Company as like you stated in your review the units "looked good" and that "essentially you felt the product was good".

The Freestanding Kitchen Company is sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. We have been a bespoke kitchen manufacturing company for over 25 years; having made high quality fitted kitchens and furniture throughout East Anglia we have always strived to provide an exemplary service.

On your initial meeting with us at The Grand Designs Show you were able to view the product; see and feel how rustic all of our cabinets are. They are made from solid character oak with reclaimed pine, then stained with a light stain and finished with a furniture wax; retaining their charm for future years ( as stated on our website). Customers are invited to see the products for themselves at any of our exhibitions or alternatively at our showroom in Essex.

If you still feel that you have any ongoing issues then please don't hesitate to contact us at .the office. We would welcome the opportunity to talk to you if we can still be of assistance to you.

We at The Freestanding Kitchen Company value the opportunity to hear when we can to improve our service and we are sorry that the process didn't go as well as we wanted it to. Customer service is very important to us, so again we are very sorry to hear that we let you down on this occasion, for us it's not just about admitting a mistake but also correcting it, we have had busy times with limited staff but this has been rectified now.

Again apologies for any inconvenience caused and please don't hesitate to contact us.

The Freestanding Kitchen Company.

1 - 10 of 14 items displayed
1

Q&A

There are no questions yet.