Ikea Kitchens Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
33% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Read user reviews of Ikea Kitchens from customers past and present, and share your own experiences with others by submitting your own review here at Review Centre.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ikea Kitchens - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Ikea Kitchens

Ikea Kitchens

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“The worst experience ever”

Written on: 31/07/2022 by KaitlynMacKenzie (1 review written)

I have never been messed around and disrespected as much as Ikea kitchens did. The sales person disappeared on multiple occasions, I had to chase every single step of the way. When I finally managed to pay, the wait was 4 months. When the kitchen arrived, turned out no installation had been booked (in spite of a confirmation email). The earliest installation was a month away, my tiny flat was full of boxes so I asked for a refund and a collection. Turned out the collection also was going to be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Fridge freezer guarantee ignored”

Written on: 29/07/2022 by JoannaW39 (1 review written)

We bought an Isande fridge freezer which went faulty start of May this year, with the alarm repeatedly triggering because the freezer can’t reach temperature resulting in the compressor running constantly and getting dangerously hot. Our guarantee is still valid for this item. So far we’ve not been able to get a replacement because IKEA refuse to communicate with their UK regional Electrolux teams who manage guarantee repairs. We’ve had four attempted repair visits from Electrolux’s… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Aggressive, incompetent fitter”

Written on: 17/07/2022 by Krausedn1970 (1 review written)

Amazing product from Ikea, incompetent service and installation from Ikea Kitchen Services and their subcontractors, who are nothing like the Ikea brand they are associated with. I could write an essay but I’ll share a select few facts about our kitchen installation disaster: - Kitchen delivery scheduled months in advance, we moved out and had our kitchen removed a week before and we then get a call from IKS telling us the delivery is delayed by 6 weeks. - Kitchen worktop installed and was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“IKEA kitchen”

Written on: 20/06/2022 by Bubbles1704 (1 review written)

Kitchen is fine! The fitter originally provided though did awful prework. We sacked them and now they are taking us to court! Replacement fitter was great though. So we have an ok kitchen but also a court case to deal with! With a poorly child and death in family I wish I went to a local kitchen provider in first place so I didn’t have to deal with all the drama that has accompanied the kitchen!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★☆☆☆

“Dreadful communication and organisation”

Written on: 08/06/2022 by Olsonlq1947 (1 review written)

Here goes…. I had an IKEA kitchen installed in my last house which was great, loved the products and the process was seamless down to a fantastic installation team from Worcester, so thank you, Skye, from Wednesbury I moved again so decided I’d repeat the process… a big mistake… never go to Nottingham IKEA kitchen department Firstly, I couldn’t get a measure appointment because I didn’t have a Nottingham postcode. A month later they arrived but couldn’t do the plan, so I had to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use ikea kitchens! ”

Written on: 25/05/2022 by ufDavies165 (1 review written)

Please do not go with ikea kitchens. We booked for a planner to come to our property, told him what we wanted and everything was great and agreed we would like to go forward. Was waiting over 3 months for a response to get booked in, kept being told someone would call us but no one did. Should of realised how awful they were but figured they were short staffed due to covid. Eventually had to go in store to get everything finalised and receive an installation date. Started receiving boxes for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Seems like I had a lucky escape”

Written on: 22/05/2022 by wwMcGraw141 (1 review written)

My kitchen is quite small, with an awkward shape and has old tired fittings and features that could do with modernisation. In order to do this, I went to IKEA as they offer many different options and ideas and a comprehensive planning tool. Having opted for the £35 measuring appointment I promptly got on the planner and put down some ideas to take to the in person consultation (the first of many over a year) and got some very helpful suggestions by a competent chap. After the changes made… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“All the gear… no idea ”

Written on: 06/04/2022 by Annies235 (1 review written)

The kitchen itself seemed perfect…. It’s just a shame they couldn’t organise delivery or installation… 4 months on no kitchen, with another 2 months to wait if we do want one. Please go anywhere else , it’s not worth the stress . Dates are around 3 months out and the timeline is totally inaccurate. Stock is always partial and never enough to complete the order but they expect payment for partial stock They won’t contact you, you will spend a lot of time chasing the next steps in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janita003's Comment

Written on: 25/04/2022

I’ve had the same experience. Ive have had a half installed kitchen for the last six weeks. haven’t received any date for completion or any response to my calls emails text messages or visits to store. Beware, buy elsewhere!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mark6871's Comment

Written on: 16/05/2022

And unfortunately when it does arrive the quality is terrible. Doesn't last and not fit for purpose

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Worst customer service ever”

Written on: 04/04/2022 by Dawnmc15 (1 review written)

We went to ikea and planned a pantry room with one of the kitchen designers on 17th Dec. We were happy with design and cost so wished to proceed. We were told they’d arrange a pre install visit just to finalise measurements then we could order our kitchen. As it was just before Christmas we knew the visit might be early in the new year so we didn’t worry too much about it. By 12th January we still hadn’t heard from IKEA so we started to enquire what was happening. Long story short we got… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Kitchen from hell”

Written on: 17/03/2022 by Cop01 (1 review written)

They advertise you can do the installation yourself or they can organise a professional. What a laugh the professional (Nu-Innovations) haven’t a clue. They blame the IKEA designer but really the mistakes he has made shows total incompetence and of course leaves you with a higher bill to rectify them. No support whatsoever from IKEA… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“We sent the kitchen back! ”

Written on: 05/03/2022 by Marquisep194 (1 review written)

After spending a lot of time and energy back and forth to IKEA in Reading we decided to send the kitchen back! A long boring story but the kitchen designer put together a kitchen that would have ended up being a complete botched job with bits cut here and there to make it work. Couldn’t access the portal where my plans were and the response from the store was “oh yes that happens a lot and there’s nothing we can do!” - great a £5k kitchen and no plans!!!! Worktop failed validation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★☆☆☆☆

“9 month kitchen install”

Written on: 10/01/2022 by Kelsief2938484 (1 review written)

IKEA had a helpful design team, and I had my kitchen measured twice by them before starting. Paid upfront, and a 5 to 7 day project is still ongoing 9 months later. I wish I knew my rights up front, because I wouldn't have used IKEA - there is no escalation path or support process IKEA sent the wrong sized worktops 3 times. I had no running water or power in my kitchen for a month (and all the materials/ cabinets, crockery filled my lounge. No progress has been made for 6 months, and I keep… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Riya693's Response to Kelsief2938484's Review

Written on: 11/02/2022

Hi, you are not alone, we are at 4 months now and wish we had seen these reviews before placing the order, the service is pathetic!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 11 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“ kitchen installations team installed second hand...”

Written on: 28/10/2021 by Horton147 (1 review written)

IKEA took payment upfront it 5 months to supply worktops and backing boards for my kitchen. I use IKEA installation service their installation team took two weeks to install a small kitchen, there no water or electricity for two weeks and there fitter use second hand electric fittings and second hand copper pipes , Also electrical work carried out by unqualified electrician… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 9 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Definitely avoid”

Written on: 09/09/2021 by Stillnokitchen (1 review written)

Terrible from start to finish. Booked a virtual planning service, had someone come round to measure. So far so good. Then the problems started. Every plan we were sent had mistakes-each time we sent corrections, theyd then make more mistakes! We went through over 20 correction rounds, it was so frustrating. Then the installer came to visit, took loads of notes. These were all then lost, and the installer told us they had no records of the visit. When we challenged this, asking them to look… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Reviewtime101's Response to Stillnokitchen's Review

Written on: 03/12/2021

Which company did IKEA use for the installation?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Riya693's Response to Stillnokitchen's Review

Written on: 11/02/2022

i agree, we are suffering too and wished we read these reviews earlier! IKEA IS TERRIBLE !

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 13 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“A nightmare ”

Written on: 06/08/2021 by Babancu (1 review written)

We went for a kitchen planning appointment in November 2020 and we were promised that is 1 week job. We finally got a starting date on the 26th of April 2021 and the real nightmare started. The delivery was wrong about 70% so the joiners stopped the job and made another order; every order, for 4 times came wrong, with the wrong items or the wrong size; the 1 week job took almost 3 months to be finished and we had to employ someone else to align everything and tidy up all the joints. Moreover, we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Reviewtime101's Response to Babancu's Review

Written on: 03/12/2021

Which company did IKEA use for the installation?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 12 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“poor quality kitchens”

Written on: 13/04/2021 by FernandoHayes1979 (1 review written)

Two or three years ago I bought 3 kitchens . Some of the facias have delaminated. The plastic fittings on the sliding dish washer doors continually break. I spoke to an agent to ask for replacement plastic fittings for dishwasher doors who said they would send them, but they have not arrived and now they have no record of my request. Never never buy a kitchen from Ikea their quality has seriously fallen over the last few years… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“IKEA kitchens worst ever”

Written on: 10/10/2020 by Raynab396 (1 review written)

Don't ever buy an IKEA kitchen once bought in-store they want nothing to do with you your refered to someone called CSC kitchens if anything goes wrong and these total idiots just ignore you and fob you off IKEA customer service HA don't exist contacted IKEA CEO jekelsby to complain he must train the customer service as he doesn't reply they should go back to Sweden as they have become a terrible company don't ever buy anything off them especially a kitchen… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 16 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Kitchen Nightmares”

Written on: 25/09/2020 by MHay6 (2 reviews written)

I ordered my kitchen back in June and it was due to be installed this Monday, with the kitchen being delivered today. They text and emailed me the day before delivery to say some items were no longer available and would be delivered at the end of October. After calling to complain and having to go in store I managed to get the missing items, which were in stock! Waiting for delivery today and smelled a rat as I hadn't recieved the delivery link. Call them up and wait 30 mins on hold only to be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 13 0
★☆☆☆☆

“charged more as I lived 1.5 miles inside the M25”

Written on: 20/02/2020

We purchased a Ikea kitchen and due to it being a nicer store we had attended the Milton Keynes Store rather than the Tottenham Store for a quote. We had been given a sheet of what various work done by the installation team would cost and we worked out that it would cost around £2500-£3000 for the installation and the additional work we needed to have done. We had the builder come round and a few days later we get a quote £5500 and as I went through the sheet I noticed at the prices had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Reviewtime101's Comment

Written on: 03/12/2021

Which company did IKEA use for the installation?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 9 3
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs ”

Written on: 29/01/2020 by Joshf123 (1 review written)

We’ve had a terrible experience with Ikea kitchens Being charged more than expected gaming to physically show them on a calculator that the total is wrong. From them taking down room sizes wrong resulting in a design change on one wall after it had all been delivered.(only found out when going to fit the stuff) We have also been charged twice for things (extractor fan, rails,lighting) we have had to make numerous trips to store to try and resolve and no one seems to care or do anything… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Reviewtime101's Response to Joshf123's Review

Written on: 03/12/2021

Which company did IKEA use for the installation?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
Read 1 Comment
overview