Travelzoo - www.travelzoo.com

Travelzoo - www.travelzoo.com

User reviews
2

Customer Service

2.3

Value For Money

write a review

Travelzoo - www.travelzoo.com

When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Here's how it works.

Travelzoo - www.travelzoo.com
4.19 480 user reviews
567%
415%
32%
22%
114%
00%
2

Customer Service

2.3

Value For Money

User Reviews

Pilot88

Wonderful Food By The River.

The Riverside Inn at Cound, just outside Shrewsbury, is a real gem of a find.

Plenty of room inside and out Variety of dishes available and the most pleasant staff you would ever meet.

The Garlic mushrooms in a cream sauce on a baked base is the best I have ever had. Really a convivial place, although when we went it was quite busy, there were plenty of staff on hand and the wait was not long at all. With so many customers, the noise level was very low everyone talking in a reasonable level. In all a very enjoyable place to relax and eat.

Youronlydissaounted

Wouldn’t Trust This Lot, Absolutely No Accountability

Something gies wrong there is no accountability and they try to sell you a second product to resolve the problem.

hung up on me and didn’t call back as agreed.

Stay far away from this company as possible as they promise but don’t deliver

3
edwardhulse

I totally agree with this comment, had accomodation booked in London, trains cancelled from Manchester due to disruption day after Rail strike, Travelzoo would not refund or even email a cancelation email to use on my travel insurance. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! Use BOOKING instead, at least they have a half decent cancellation policy! Asking for details email is just a smoke screen, you will get no help of "travelzoo team member" just dont use them.

TravelzooSupport

I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you have received so far. Please could you email us, so that we can look into this further for you?

Regards

Lisa

The Travelzoo Team

TravelzooSupport

Good Afternoon,

I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service that you have received so far. Please could you email us so that we can look into this further for you?

Regards,

Lisa

The Travelzoo Team

terryoehler

Travelzoo's Hotel Recommendation In Venice Italy

We recently had the most delightful experience while traveling in Italy. We had gone on a riverboat cruise and wanted to spend an extra day in Venice to visit a couple of sights. We researched Travezoo and found a recommendation with an accompanying savings. The hotel we stayed at is called Ca Bonfadini. It was AMAZING! On a canal, good restaurants within walking distance, easy taxi service and the hotel/room was phenomenal. The hotel personnel could not have been nicer or more helpful. Talk about living in the lap of luxury. We were disappointed we couldn't spend more time there. But you can be sure if/when we go back we will be revisiting our most enjoyable stay.

bigwinman

Waste Of Time. Travelzoo Partners With Questionable Vendors

Don't waste your time trying to find and actually book travel deals through this company. For over a decade I've received and read the multiple offers sent to my email every week by Travelzoo. I have found travel deals and packages that looked enticing. In the past, we purchased event tickets, packages, and even booked a cruise using Travelzoo. The last two offers I tried to book ended up being bogus. My most recent bad experience happened this week. Travelzoo's "Top 20 List" included a 5 night package to Paris from several US cities. The package included r/t air and hotel for $599 per person. I followed the booking directions provided by Travelzoo, which connected me with the vendor, Fleetway Travel. I went through all the steps, answering all the questions, selecting the available dates, airports, upgrades, and options. I completed the required documentation and registration. At the conclusion of this process, Fleetway's online booking told me my travel reservation had been submitted and that someone would contact me the next day for payment processing. Three days passed and I had not been contacted. I tried to call Fleetway Travel and couldn't get through (number I had went to The UK). I contacted Travelzoo customer service and they told me they would look into my reservation. The next day Travelzoo Customer Rep., called me and said Fleetway had my reservation and would be calling me shortly. Later that day, I finally got a call from Fleetway Travel. They denied having a record of my reservation and the Fleetway Rep. told me they have not been able to process or even read the reservations submitted via their website due to the heavy volume of calls they had been receiving. The Fleetway Rep would not honor my reservation, look for my reservation, or even acknowledge that they had received a submission from me. I told the Fleetway Rep. my exact submission dates and that I had followed the directions provided by their and Travelzoo's websites, and that I was supposed to receive a call to process payment. She said "we can't be chasing people down who booked vacations online" and "I have booked over 20 vacations for customers who called in today alone, I don't have time to check online reservation requests". The advertised travel deal I signed up for 5 days earlier via Fleetway Travels own website was not available, if it ever really existed. I immediately called Travelzoo Customer Service to inquire why they told me Fleetway had my reservation, to ask why online bookings weren't being honored, and finally ask why Travelzoo would partner with a vendor of this poor of caliber. Doesn't Travelzoo check out the businesses it promotes? Travelzoo Customer Rep. apologized for my experience, said they would note my complaint for future reference when working with Fleetway Travel, but that Travelzoo couldn't make Fleetway Travel honor the promoted travel deal. The other bad experience with Travelzoo occurred last month when I tried to book a hotel room package. The Guy Harvey Outrigger Motel in St. Petersburg, FL offered a special rate for a 3 night stay over Labor Day. When I called them (Guy Harvey Reservations) and mentioned the Travelzoo Package, the price with hidden charges and required extras went up nearly $500. Based on these two back-to-back bad experiences, I can no longer use Travelzoo and would highly recommend others save themselves the time and trouble of using this online service.

zafira0122

Excellent Customer Service

Booked a one night stay at the Lambert Arms Hotel, Oxfordshire, for the 21/8/15 via Travelzoo. Had a nasty accident 3 weeks before the due date, so I could not drive. Thought I lost the money paid as per the term & condition of the deal.

I contacted travelzoo and explained my situation with a friendly lady called Melisa. Well she could not do enough for me, and contacted the Hotel and rescheduled

my stay there for the 31/10/15.

Had a lovely day at Oxford City, and a wonderful stay at this hotel. I thoroughly recommend this hotel, very large and clean room & bathroom. The food at the restaurant was fantastic, though the portion was a bit on the small side.

Very quiet and comfortable night sleep.

Very well done, and thank you Travelzoo.

Guest

Bombay Saphire

Excellent day out, very professional organization and interesting tour.

Lipscombe38

Price Advertised Not The Price You Pay

Seen cruise for £399 today but so many hidden charges. Luggage charge, daily onboard service charge, transfer charge to hotel.

Come on Travelzoo get your advertisers to be more upfront and show full price rather than lower price to attract custom, you have the power.

hooper383

Excellant Value Deals

We use Travel Zoo on a regular basis to book mini breaks & meals out and they are always our first port of call when we are looking for a birthday treat, would highly recommend this site as every hotel and restaurant we have been too have been of the highest standard and food has always been excellent and always very good value for money.

Wherskm

Travel Zoo Will Not Refund Me After Cancelling A Trip

I have written to them twice to get a refund for a food tour that was cancelled.

They have ignored my request to return my money and I will not be using travelzoo again for this reason.

I purchased a voucher for food tour in San fransisco. They cancelled the tour and told me to write to get my refund. I have twice and not received any response. I will be continuing to write reviews of my experience on other websites to let people know this has been my experience with travelzoo.

1
TravelzooSupport

Hello,

I am very sorry that you have had such difficulty requesting a refund for your vouchers. I would like to personally take a look at your situation and see if there is any way in which I can assist with this matter. Please contact Michelle directly, M-F, 9 AM to 9 PM EST.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Guest

Love The Peppermill

We always have a great time staying here. Love the atmosphere, gaming, food, the awesome pool and hot tubs. The staff is exceptional! Very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are wonderful!

1 - 10 of 480 items displayed
1

Q&A

KatrinaLowe

Evening I was really disappointed this evening. I was bought a leaving gift from my work colleagues at Christmas for a two course meal at Hotel Gotham in Manchester. Unfortunately when I went to book it tonight I realised that there was an expiry date 31/3/17. I thought the voucher was valid for 12 months. On ringing the Hotel they were highly dismissive and I did not think the customer service was acceptable at all. Whilst I have genuinely overlooked the duration of the voucher my colleagues have purchased a voucher with yourself. I do not feel that the response of the Hotel is a good reflection on your own company. I equally feel extremely bad that colleagues have paid for a gift which I can not enjoy. Could you please advise? Kindest Regards Katrina Lowe.

TravelzooSupport

Hello,

We apologize for the delay in response. The voucher's expiration date is provided on the deal page, underneath the Buy Now option. Some vouchers may have longer expiration dates than others, depending on when you purchase it. It seems as though you purchased a voucher deal that was close to expiring, which is why you had a short expiration date. Nevertheless, we'd love a chance to look further into your concerns. Please email our Support Team at your earliest convenience regarding your concerns and reference ticket number 2202066. We deeply apologize again!

Thank you for being a Travelzoo member.

The Travelzoo Team

1 - 1 of 1 items displayed
1