AA Home Emergency Response

AA Home Emergency Response

User reviews
1.8

Customer Service

1.8

Value For Money

write a review

AA Home Emergency Response

When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Here's how it works.

AA Home Emergency Response
1.89 85 user reviews
518%
44%
31%
26%
172%
1.8

Customer Service

1.8

Value For Money

User Reviews

Rihanna2022
2

Customer Service

1

Value For Money

Absolute Waste Of $$

Instead of calling AA emergency response, it's better to call around instead. I got an initial membership and they told me "I just have access to their database of contacts" which is a bit silly because anyone can call around to find a technician. The kicker was when I actually needed them for a gas leak and they couldn't do it as it wasn't covered. Huh? I won't be renewing my insurance.

1
dh2011

Hi Rhianna, we're really sorry to hear you've been left feeling dissatisfied and the level of service has not met your expectations. We do hope you were able to raise your concerns at the time so this could be addressed.

DJamiesonDoNotShow
5

Customer Service

5

Value For Money

Lovely Men. Definately Recommend

Thanks AA. Great service.

Broke down and the AA were expedient in their attendance. They got me home safely. I would most certainly reccomend.

1
dh2011

Thanks so much for taking the time to come online and leave a fantastic review for us.

Greyhair10
1

Customer Service

1

Value For Money

Awful

Booked a boiler repair for between 8am to 1pm. No one turned up so I called them. They spoke to Homeserve then said “oh yeah there’s no one available to look at that make of boiler. They’ll update you on Monday.”. So I had an agreed slot, after I had told them the make of the boiler, and not only do they not show up, but they didn’t even call to tell me they weren’t coming round, it was only by calling them that I got any info. If they couldn’tt look at our make of boiler then why set the appointment?! Awful service, cancelling my policy as soon as possible. Wasted half a day waiting for them to show up, the least I deserved was a call to tell me they weren’t coming. Shocking. 

4
Greyhair10

Not sure if this is some sort of stupid joke, but have you noticed the last comment here was over a year ago?! The complaint is done and dusted as it had to be within a certain timeframe (FOS rules etc).

You guys really take the biscuit for the worst customer service I’ve ever experienced.

Happy complaint-a-versary

dh2011

Please continue to liaise with our Complaints team about this, as they're best placed to help.

Greyhair10

Yes don’t worry I’ve made a complaint. You’re severely lacking in basic customer service and common courtesy. If you can no longer make an appointment that you have booked with your customer, then the least you can do is call them. I found my own engineer to come round and it took him 15 minutes to fix it. As requested by your team I am sending you the receipt so you can reimburse me and give me my excess back. Just be better, it’s not hard.

dh2011

We're really sorry to hear you've been left feeling dissatisfied and the level of service has not met your expectations. We do hope you were able to raise your concerns at the time so this could be addressed.

ArtyLou
1

Customer Service

1

Value For Money

Aa Plumbers Trained At The Mr Bean School Of Plumbing

Re. AA Central Heating Plus & Home Response PLus

After having to claim on our AA home policy to fix our toilet, we ended up waiting weeks without any of the AA plumbers actually managing to work out the problem, or fix it.

After taking 2 days off from work and waiting in for 2 different plumbers to visit (with much tutting, sighing and shaking of heads), neither managed to work out that it was just the 'push button' on the concealed cistern that didn't work. I later found out that this part is available on the likes of Amazon and plumbing sites for around £6!

We received many calls over several weeks from the AA trying to assure us that the parts for our toilet had been ordered and that it would be fixed very soon... The wrong parts were ordered twice and we were unable to wait any longer, so we ended up having to call a professional plumber ourselves to resolve the problem.

The AA were very quick to take the £50 excess payment from me on the phone - which I should point out has still not been returned to me even after they said they would!

This was an extremely frusting, and time consuming experience and I certainly would not recommend the AA or this policy at all.

1
dh2011

We're really sorry to learn of your recent experience, and would like to investigate the service you received. If you haven't contacted us already please get in touch via our web site 'contact us' page and we'll be happy to address this and contact you directly. We're pleased to hear that you have already raised your complaint about the excess, if you haven't received your refund within the time frame that was provided to you at the time we would advise you speak with our customer service team and they'll be able to chase this up.

Guest
1

Customer Service

1

Value For Money

Terrible, Useless. Avoid.

Monthly price seems reasonable for boiler cover and annual inspection at first, but you do have to pay £99 if you have a problem. You might consider this ok if you have a reliable boiler, but our experience was that the person who did the first annual inspection actually ruined the hot water supply, which worked fine before he messed with it, then when we called them out (paying £99 don't forget), they declared the boiler beyond economic repair, also saying parts were not available. The parts are readily available, I have checked. Do not even consider these jokers. They are not interested in fixing your boiler, as soon as it's over a certain age they just want to sell you a new one, through their local "partners", of course. Everyone's winner, except the poor customer.

Finally, the boiler was repairable at a cost of £0.00. I found out what the fault was ( water pressure), and fixed it myself. Unfortunately we have to pay the remainder of the AA Home contract even though we can't claim on it. AVOID.

1
dh2011

When purchasing a policy you can select a £0, £50 or £99 excess payable when you make a claim. We do hope you have raised any concerns you have with the customer service team who will be able to look into this for you.

Olih577
1

Customer Service

1

Value For Money

Poor Customer Service

I decided to take out boiler cover. the AA seamed a big reputable company so i decided to go with them.

They offered free boiler safety check with the cover. we booked up for the check 3 time no one turned up, On the 4th attempt an engineer finally arrived and did the check. The AA were gracious enough to off £80 compensation for loss of earnings.

A couple of week later we have a problem with a leak from the tank down into the kitchen . I call the AA and they sent someone out. When arrived when they said they would. that is the best i can say about the experience. The engineer went to the take and say i can't touch this i an not qualified. When asked what he problem could be i was told he had no idea. I was told that my cover would at least stop any further damage to the property.

the main reason not further damage was done was due to me using duct tape and towels until professional plumber could be called. He sorted the problem in 5 mins.

I called the customer service department do be dealt in a extremely rude way. with several rude letters being sent to me. The last of which saying as we can't agree I (the AA) will no longer respond to you.

In will never use the AA for any other cover and would not recommend to anyone else

1
dh2011

Thank you for leaving this review. We're sorry you're unhappy and our team couldn't resolve your dissatisfaction on this occasion. Although they have advised they won't be able to provide any further responses they will have provided an escalation process should you wish to take this further.

ISaunders
1

Customer Service

1

Value For Money

83 Year Old Mother With No Heating Or Hot Water For 8 Days

My mother hade her boiler looked at by Swale heating, they said a seal was faulty and have shut down her boiler.

They left warm air heaters but this made my mother cough all the time.

Constant phone calls to AA and Swale to be told it will be repaired on Friday.

My mother will have been without hot water and heating for 8 day and she is 83 and has just come out of hospital.

What a sorry state that older people are treated like this.

Shame on both these companies.

I and i hope others will have nothing to do with these companies ever again.

3
dh2011

We completely understand your frustration. We have been in touch with the relevant team who will be liaising with your mother regarding this. Once again, we do apologise for any inconvenience.

ISaunders

What a pathetic response.

Did you not read the above comments fully

Of course she has on numerous occasions but nothing has changed.

My family will not use your company for any service/product ever again.

Looking after the elderly, you would not know the meaning of it.

AVOID THIS COMPANY

dh2011

We regret to hear this we always aim to have a problem fixed as soon as possible. We hope your mother has been in touch with our call centre to see if they are able to bring the repair date forward.

Guest
2

Customer Service

3

Value For Money

No Emergency Response.......24 Hrs Later......

HAD TO DEAL WITH LEAK ALL DAY AND NIGHT,ASKED TO GET PLUMBER MYSELF.....WHA AM I PAYING FOR...!

LEFT ME WITH NO HEATING OR HOT WATER, EVEN WITH AA HOME INSURANCE......

I ALSO HAVE CAR AND BREAKDOWN INSURANCE....TIME TO CHANGE.

1
dh2011

We are extremely sorry that you were left with no heating and hot water. We would like to look into this further for you. If you haven't already can you please fill in our 'contact us' page via our website and someone from our customer support team will get in touch with you directly.

willbayley
1

Customer Service

1

Value For Money

Avoidance, Failure.

Boiler fitted by AA 18 months ago. Broken down today, coldest day this year. No heating or hot water. Call in morning. Told I have a £99 excess to pay to get my waranteed boiler fixed. Unhappy, agreed to pay. Told an engineer would call me within 2 hours. 10 hours later, no call. I spend 45 mins on hold calling again. Told someone would call within 2 hours. No call as of 4 hours later. House now down to 9 degrees. Coats and jumpers on. Cannot get through.

3
willbayley

Contacted customer service. 10 days later still waiting to hear something and no heating. This company clearly does not care at all.

willbayley

Contacted customer service. 10 days later still waiting to hear something and no heating. This company clearly does not care at all.

dh2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of the service. We are extremely sorry that the service has not met yours or our expectations. We would like to look into this further for you. If you haven't already can you please fill in our 'contact us' page via our website and someone from our customer support team will get in touch with you directly. Once again we are sorry for this bad experience.

Draxe

Avoid At All Costs!!

Please do yourself a favour and dont go anywhere near this excuse for homecare cover. Boiler broke down 7 days ago and desite phoning every day still no has arrived to fix it even though its sub zero temps. They sent out an engineer the first day to find what the problem was. Boiler needed a new circuit board. Since then, even tho i have the top policy which does cover the circuit board no one has come to fix it. When i phone everyday they tell me they are assessing it. Now yesterday i phoned again and was told someome would call shortly to discuss a time to come and fix it. No one called. Phone today again and was told someone would phone me in 5 minutes to arrange a time. An hour later no ones called. How AA can put there name to this is beyond me. Its a joke! 7 days and still no heating. Please, please, dont go anywhere need AA Homecare.

1
dh2011

Hi Keon, We're very sorry to learn about this experience you are facing and we'd like to help resolve this as soon as possible. We would like it if you could get in touch via our web site 'contact us' page so that we can have this addressed as soon as possible for you. Thank you

1 - 10 of 85 items displayed
1

Q&A

There are no questions yet.