Manchester - Toad Parking

Manchester - Toad Parking

User reviews
3.6

Ease of booking

2.7

Security

2.5

Value For Money

write a review

Manchester - Toad Parking

When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Here's how it works.

Manchester - Toad Parking
2.2 89 user reviews
520%
46%
34%
213%
156%
3.6

Ease of booking

2.7

Security

2.5

Value For Money

User Reviews

Theoneandonlymrb
4

Ease of booking

4

Security

4

Value For Money

Pot Holes Ground Not Good

used this place quite a few times and found them to be very good. except if it is raining then its tricky to get to the bus stop to collect bus as limited cover

also the place they park the cars is full of pot holes so the cases wheels get covered in mud

need to improve car park ground

Frequentflyer2603
1

Ease of booking

1

Security

1

Value For Money

Absolutely Awful

Typing this while we wait at Bus Stop E, Terminal 1, Manchester. Bus just flew past us.

Phoned customer services. Couldn’t care less. Wait for the next they say.

Abysmal service, never again.

Petersparkingcomment
4

Ease of booking

3

Value For Money

Staff Member Comment. 'there Are Plenty Of Other Car Parks

Bus pick up reasonable.

It was dark and bus stopped at a place which we did not recognise.

Driver said 'This is as far as I go'

Got off and still did not know where we were so went back to driver and asked where to pick up car keys. Reply 'Follow path'

Path/road unlit about 300yds long, with pot holes and in at least one place a shallow trench which crossed the full width of the road.

Plenty of staff in the office when we got there.

Asked why we hadn't been dropped off at it.

Staff members comment was' There are plenty of other car parks, use one of them'.

I frequently follow the advice of those 'in the know'

Tiggytots
3

Ease of booking

1

Security

1

Value For Money

Rude And Agressive Staff

Used this company a few times over the years but never again.

Arrived back in Manchester on the coldest night of the year and waited 45 minutes for our bus (their website and email confirmation both say the buses run every 20 minutes!).

When we eventually arrived back at the offices we asked why there was such a delay for buses that are supposed to run every 20 minutes. We were met with rude, abusive and aggressive staff who quite frankly could not have cared less. They told us the buses run every 30 minutes (not what their website / email confirmation says) and we must have just missed one - for 45 minutes? I don't think so.

We made a formal complaint and, after being ignored, went through SkyParks (original booking agent) and eventually received a reply that once again said the buses run every 30 minutes and we should have been "dressed appropriately"?

We have emailed again to ask them to clarify why they are now saying 30 minutes, why their staff felt the need to be so rude / agressive, and what difference theirs buses running late had to do with what we may or may not have been wearing - THEY HAVE IGNORED THIS EMAIL.

With so little concern for their customers and not having a clue what their own website promises this is a company we won't be using again.

Niksund
5

Ease of booking

3

Security

2

Value For Money

Not Happy

Booked my car to be picked up at midnight on the 5th. Turned up half an hour before and they said it was due the next day as that’s when it was booked. It wasn’t booked at that time. They messed up. not happy.

futcher89
1

Ease of booking

1

Security

1

Value For Money

Do Not Use

No care taken for the car, Came back to ABS warning light on and Hill start warning light on.

Bootmarks all over the seat and the dash. and for some reason the rear seatbelt had been cut. No response from the company and when raised when we were there no one seemed bothered.

Carpetcleaner1234
5

Ease of booking

1

Security

1

Value For Money

Overbooked, Lost Our Key

Think we were lucky the first time we used them in September as no problems. BUT we tried again over Christmas and it was a shambles collecting. You could see they were overbooked, cars everywhere. Then we were waiting behind a few people waiting for their cars, one couple said it took an hour.

After a few minutes myself & other customers asked if we could find our own car and it wasn’t blocked in could we get it ourselves. They agreed. So my partner found our car, then our key went missing, they said it was already out with the attendant. We found the only attendant to be told he didn’t have it. Turns out the manager hiding in the back had it. But this took 20 mins of back & forth without an apology or seeing said manager. 40 minutes in total it took us. I think we would have been there a long time if we hadn’t taken charge of the situation.

Like they say pay cheap get cheap. I highly recommend paying a bit more money for a better experience.

Leeds1973
4

Ease of booking

2

Security

1

Value For Money

Do Not Use Toad Pay That Bit Extra It’s Worth It!

Arrive back in Manchester at 11-30 was waiting outside for over 20 minutes to be collected! Despite call them when we got our cases! Went through all the terminals collecting people, then headed back! We were told our cars weren’t ready! Even though our flight was delayed by 4 hours! Finally after 20 minutes waiting the fella said your cars on row 3 over that way! Freezing in the dark we had to go find our car! While avoiding pot holes mud and puddles! They couldn’t give a monkeys about customers ! Use but beware cheaper is sometimes just not worth it.

Hggvbh
3

Ease of booking

2

Security

1

Value For Money

Bad Service

car park is covered in pot holes, when returning to car inside of the drivers side was pitted in mud including the drivers seat and marks all over the car. Cars are not looked after or respected at all

Calcal22
3

Ease of booking

1

Value For Money

Avoid

Avoid..waited 40mins at Manchester for the bus,packed in like sardines...got back early hrs to a flat battery ( it was a new battery may I add and i have proof) and car had been moved ...they said they would jump start it but said it didn't work...my husband asked what they did to the car,he was upset it was 4 in the morning and we have a disabled son in a wheelchair ...the man who works there in his words said "CALL THE FU**KING AA" then started shouting at my daughter...we had to get a taxi home £75 !!!..we went back today and low and behold a jump started the car ..so my question is why did a new battery go flat in the first place ?was something left on ?,why didn'there jump leads start it or didnt he try ? and why do you have unprofessional staff who think its ok to F and blind ...Avoid like the plague...or pay a bit extra.

1 - 10 of 89 items displayed
1

Q&A

There are no questions yet.